• del.icio.us

  • June 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Blogging and the Press

I hope you enjoyed our rapid tour of the new political reporting and news landscape last night. I’m not going to assign much in the way of web reading this week because (a) it’s a short week, and (b) you have your blog writing assignment for Friday. If you are going to miss class on Friday, make sure to email me beforehand.

Here’s the link to my class del.icio.us feed (different from the del.icio.us feed where you post). This’ll include all of the sites I cover each week in class.

For Friday’s class, we’re going to be covering my book, which I hope will serve, along with the Last Campaign and Boys on the Bus, as your foundation for exploring the rest of the semester and the transformations that have campaigning over the last half century (or so). A few additional things to read and peruse: The YouTube video of my talk at Google earlier this year about the book and two op-eds I did last fall for Politico and the Washington Post.

See you Friday, same time, same place.

Leave a Reply

